Hardware

Where to buy an Nvidia RTX 3060 graphics card – live updates

Zotac GeForce RTX 3060 Twin Edge OC

Today we get the first new graphics card of 2021, namely the Nvidia GeForce RTX 3060. This is the fifth consumer graphics card to use Nvidia’s Ampere architecture, following on from the RTX 3080, RTX 3070, RTX 3090 and most recently the RTX 3060 Ti. Unlike the cards that have come before it though, there is no Founders Edition of this card, it’s purely down to the likes of Asus, Gigabyte, MSI, and Zotac et al. to see what they can do with this latest Ampere GPU. The cards will go on sale at 9am PT (12pm ET / 5pm UK). As ever, make sure you’re ready to go when the sales embargo drops because once again we’re expecting these new cards to see out in minutes, if not seconds. 

Nvidia has yet again upped the performance over the previous generation, and if you’ve been holding off for a few years, then there’s a nice performance jump on offer if you can actually get your hands on one. Pricing starts at $329 (£299), which is very tempting, although it’s worth noting that the RTX 3060 Ti offers a significant performance boost for what is only $70 more. 

Continue Reading: Source link

Similar Posts